Amir Farhad Ehyaei


Electrical Engineering Department

PhD Thesis Defense Session


Motion Planning and Adaptive Control of a Two Cooperative Mobile Manipulator System

In this dissertation, motion planning and control of a system including two mobile manipulators with the aim of transporting a common rigid payload have been considered. In this regard, a dynamic model of the system has been derived and the corresponding equations have been solved via Kane method and Generalized-α algorithm, respectively. A 3D model has also been created by using Adams software to find the system parameters as close as possible to a similar system in real world.
Also, a randomized motion planner has been designed in presence of static and moving obstacles with regard to singularities and its performance has been demonstrated by numerical simulations. A decentralized hybrid position/force adaptive controller has also been designed based on a SPF reduced model of the system with the capability of shared joint torque distribution. Finally, stability of the system is proved by using a suitable Lyapunov function. Simulation results illustrate the effectiveness of the proposed method.

By : Amir Farhad Ehyaei
Supervisor: Dr. Hossein Bolandi
  Referee Committee:  Prof. Bahrami, Dr. Khoogar, Dr. Jahed Motlagh,
Dr. Farrokhi, Dr. Esmaeilzadeh

Date: Sunday , 2011/11/20    Time: 17:00
         Place: Iran University of Science and Technology
             College of Electrical Engineering, Room: 303

View: 8800 Time(s)   |   Print: 1450 Time(s)   |   Email: 76 Time(s)   |   0 Comment(s)

Ph.D. Students

Electronic Ph.D. Students.

Student's NameAdvisor
AfifiDr. Ayatolahi
MirhoseiniDr. Ayatolahi
ZamanlooDr. Ayatolahi
MohammadiDr. Ayatolahi
NorooziDr. Ayatolahi
RostamiDr. Abrishamifar
Ale AhmadDr. Abrishamifar
GolshanDr. Abrishamifar
MonfaredDr. Azhari
SafariDr. Azhari
ShateriyanDr. Azhari
SaberiDr. Shokoohi
HaririDr. Shokoohi
ArasteDr. Rahmati
TaheriDr. Rahmati
EskandarnejadDr. Rahmati
AghababaeeDr. Rezaeerad
AkbarizadeDr. Rezaeerad
ValipoorDr. Rezaeerad
AmoonDr. Rezaeerad
BasiriDr. Shah hoseini
EfhamiDr. Shah hoseini
JafariDr. Shah hoseini
MomtazDr. Sadr
ZolfagharinejadDr. Sadr
OkhovvatDr. Sadr
TaleshDr. Erfaniyan
FariborzDr. Kasaee
AbkenarDr. Kasaee
MohammadkhaniDr. Kasaee
SalemianDr. Mohammad nejad
RahimiDr. Mohammad nejad
TaherkhaniDr. Mohammad nejad
Nasiri SarviDr. Mohammad nejad
DamavandiDr. Mohammadi
ChabokDr. Mohammadi
GholshanDr. Mohammadi
LarejaniDr. Mohammadi
JahaniradDr. Mohammadi
GhooshebolaghDr. Mohammadi
AataniDr. Mirzakoochaki
HamghalamDr. Mirzakoochaki
DelavarDr. Mirzakoochaki
BagheriDr. Naderi
TavakoliDr. Naderi
SahafiDr. Naderi
SafkhaniDr. Naderi

Bioelectrical Ph.D. Students.

Student's NameAdvisor
A -SalbafDr. Behnam
SalehiDr. Behnam
R-ShalbafDr. Behnam
KabraviDr. Erfaniyan
NekookarDr. Erfaniyan
AsadiDr. Erfaniyan

Communication Ph.D. Students.

Student's NameAdvisor
MoshrefiDr. Abolhasani
KazerooniDr. Chaldavi
ShafieeyanDr. Kashani
FalahDr. Kashani
SadeghikiyaDr. Kashani
ArmakiDr. Kashani
JanipoorDr. Kashani
SharifiDr. Soleimani
NiriDr. Soleimani
HashemiDr. Soleimani
MirhadiDr. Soleimani
EemaniDr. Soleimani
MoghadamDr. Tabatabavakili
AkbariDr. Tabatabavakili
BaraziDr. Tabatabavakili
RezaeeDr. Tayarani
EsfahaniDr. Tayarani
TooniDr. Tayarani
AbdolaaliDr. Oreizi
SharifiDr. Oreizi
TinatDr. Oreizi
PazookiDr. Oreizi
RezaeeDr. Oreizi
KarshenasDr. Oreizi
AttarDr. Falahati
HosseiniDr. Falahati
PanahiDr. Falahati
TooraniDr. Falahati
JanatiDr. Falahati
RajabiDr. Komjani
MohammadiradDr. Komjani
GhalibafanDr. Komjani
ZoghiDr. Kahaee
AtashbarDr. Kahaee
MahdikhaniDr. Kahaee
MomenzadeDr. Kahaee
JabariyanDr. Kahaee
AghababaeeDr. Vajedsamiee
TalafiDr. Vajedsamiee

Power Ph.D. Students.

Student's NameAdvisor
moosaviDr. Jamali
ZanganeDr. Jadid
VahidinasabDr. Jadid
AlizadeDr. Jadid
RabanifarDr. Jadid
SalkooyeDr. Jadid
ZiyariDr. Jaliliyan
SavaghebiDr. Jaliliyan
AsadiDr. Jaliliyan
TalavatDr. Jamali
ShateriDr. Jamali
GhafariDr. Jamali
SharifiDr. Heidari
VahdatiDr. Heidari
RezaeeDr. Heidari
AbrishamiDr. Heidari
RabieeDr. Shayanfar
AghaeeDr. Shayanfar
EsmaeeliDr. Shayanfar
PoorfathDr. Shayanfar
KaramiDr. Shayanfar
SafariDr. Shayanfar
Derakhshan HooreDr. Shayanfar
NabaviDr. Masoom
AsadiDr. Masoom
AbdolmohammadiDr. Masoom
ShakaramiDr. Masoom
GhandahariDr. Shoolaee
Alizade pahlavanDr. Shoolaee
MosalanejadDr. Shoolaee
ShiriDr. Shoolaee
DehestaniDr. Shoolaee
HamedaniDr. Shoolaee
HaghjooDr. Shahrtash
SarlakDr. Shahrtash
KhoshkhooDr. Shahrtash
BabaeeDr. Shahrtash
DavariDr. Arabkhaboori
EsmaeeliDr. Arabkhaboori
SadrDr. Arabkhaboori
NiyasatiDr. Gholami
MoradiDr. Gholami
AbbasiDr. Gholami
AziziDr. Gholami
ShahabiDr. Gholami
MoosaviDr. Kalantar
TofighiDr. Kalantar
ShafaeeDr. Kalantar
SadeghiDr. Kalantar
ShahnazariDr. Vahedi
BehjatDr. Vahedi
MoghadamDr. Vahedi
BaktashDr. Vahedi


Ph.D. Students


Control Ph.D. Students.

Student's NameAdvisor
SaberiDr. Bolandi
EhyaeeDr. Bolandi
AbediDr. Bolandi
AshtariDr. Bolandi
ZareeeDr. Poshtan
SadabadiDr. Poshtan
SadeghzadeDr. Poshtan
RezaeeDr. Motlagh
BarkhordariDr. Motlagh
ArefiDr. Motlagh
BayatDr. Jalali
GolMohammadDr. Jalali
BidaghiDr. Jalali
KheirizadDr. Jalali
HajatipoorDr. Farokhi
KazemiDr. Farokhi
MoodiDr. Shari
KhodabandeDr. Shari
ShojaeeDr. Shari
Jabari AslDr. Shari
RezaeeDr. Shari

View: 10826 Time(s)   |   Print: 2368 Time(s)   |   Email: 122 Time(s)   |   0 Comment(s)